# **ORDINARY COMMITTEES**

# **EXECUTIVE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE 6(4-2)**

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Higgins (Chairman)	Curling (Lead)
Riley (Vice-Chairman)	Harmsworth
Bridges	
Crowe	

# Other Voting Members on Education issues only

Parent Governor (3)	Vacant
Church of England Diocesan Representative	Vacant
Roman Catholic Diocesan representative	Anthony Little

# **EXTERNAL SERVICES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE 8(6-2)**

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
O'Connor (Chairman)	Jarjussey (Lead)
Gilham (Vice-Chairman)	Major
Barrett	
Harper-O'Neill	
Kemp	
Morgan	

# CHILDREN, YOUNG PEOPLE AND LEARNING POLICY OVERVIEW COMMITTEE 8(6-2)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Riley (Chairman)	Dhillon (Lead)
J. Cooper (Vice-Chairman)	Bliss
Benson	
Crowe	
Gilham	
Hensley	

# Other Voting Members

Parent Governor (3)	Vacant
Church of England Diocesan Representative	Vacant
Roman Catholic Diocesan representative	Anthony Little

# RESIDENTS' AND ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES POLICY OVERVIEW COMMITTEE 8 (6-2)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
White (Chairman)	Lakhmana (Lead)
Yarrow (Vice-Chairman)	Allen
Harper-O'Neill	
Jackson	
Melvin	
Payne	

#### CORPORATE SERVICES AND PARTNERSHIPS POLICY OVERVIEW COMMITTEE 8(6-2)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Lewis (Chairman)	East (Lead)
R.Mills (Vice-Chairman)	Bliss
Bridges	
Buttivant	
Graham	
Melvin	

# SOCIAL SERVICES, HOUSING AND PUBLIC HEALTH POLICY OVERVIEW COMMITTEE 8 (6-2)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
J. Cooper (Chairman)	Major (Lead)
Kemp (Vice-Chairman)	Gardner
Benson	
Brar	
Dann	
O'Connor	

SUBSTITUTES FOR SCRUTINY AND POLICY OVERVIEW COMMITTEES ARE ALL COUNCILLORS EXCEPT THOSE IN THE CABINET, GROUP LEADERS AND CHIEF WHIPS.

#### **CENTRAL & SOUTH PLANNING COMMITTEE 8 (6-2)**

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Hensley (Chairman)	Khursheed (Lead)
J. Cooper (Vice-Chairman)	Duncan
Bridges	
Fyfe	
Gilham	
Stead	

# **NORTH PLANNING COMMITTEE 8 (6-2)**

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Lavery (Chairman)	Allam (Lead)
Morgan (Vice-Chairman)	Sansarpuri
Graham	
Markham	
Melvin	1
Yarrow	1

# **MAJOR APPLICATIONS PLANNING COMMITTEE 8 (6-2)**

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Lavery (Chairman)	Duncan (Lead)
Hensley (Vice-Chairman)	Allam
Gilham	
Markham	
Morgan	
Stead	

SUBSTITUTE MEMBERS OF PLANNING COMMITTEES (ALL PLANNING COMMITTEE MEMBERS TO BE SUBSTITUTES FOR EACH OTHER'S COMMITTEE PLUS:)

CONSERVATIVE		LABOUR	
Barker	Higgins	Allen	Lakhmana
Barrett	Jackson	Bliss	Major
Benson	R. Mills	Dhillon	Nelson
Brar	Payne	East	
Buttivant	Routledge	Ghei	
G. Cooper	White	Harmsworth	

# **PENSIONS COMMITTEE 6 (4-2)**

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Corthorne (Chairman)	Harmsworth (Lead)
Markham (Vice-Chairman)	Duncan
Graham	
Simmonds	
Substitutes	Substitutes
Barrett	East
G. Cooper	
Fyfe	
Kemp	

# Advisory Members

UNISON tbc
------------

# **APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE 6 (4-2)**

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Puddifoot (Chairman)	Curling (Lead)
Simmonds (Vice-Chairman)	Harmsworth
Burrows	
D. Mills	
Substitutes	Substitutes
Bianco	Allam
J. Cooper	Dhillon
Corthorne	Duncan
Lavery	East
Lewis	Jarjussey
Riley	Lakhmana
Seaman-Digby	Major

#### **REGISTRATION & APPEALS COMMITTEE 6 (4-2)**

CONSERVATIVE		LABOUR	
G. Cooper (Chairma	ın)	Allen (Lead)	
Hensley (Vice-Chair	man)	Curling	
Lewis			
R. Mills			
Substitutes		Substitutes	
Barrett	Kemp	Allam	Harmsworth
Bianco	Lavery	Bliss	Jarjussey
Bridges	D. Mills	Dhillon	Lakhmana
Burrows	Payne	Duncan	Major
Corthorne	Puddifoot	East	Nelson
Dann	Seaman-Digby	Gardner	Sandhu
Higgins	Simmonds	Ghei	Sansarpuri
Jenkins	Stead		

SUBSTITUTES ON THIS COMMITTEE MAY COMPRISE CABINET MEMBERS FOR THE PURPOSES OF BEING MEMBERS OR SUBSTITUTE MEMBERS OF THE THREE SUBCOMMITTEES, BUT NO CABINET MEMBERS SHOULD SIT AS MEMBERS OF THE MAIN REGISTRATION AND APPEALS COMMITTEE

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

OTHER COMMITTEES / PANELS (Outside the overall calculation but allocated on the basis of overall political control)

### **STANDARDS COMMITTEE 5 (4-1)**

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Riley (Chairman)	Harmsworth
Lewis (Vice-Chairman)	
Corthorne	
Hensley	
Substitutes	Substitutes
Barrett	East
Dann	

Non voting Independent Person

Mr Allan Edwards (until 4 July 2013 – position to then be re-appointed by Council)

# **AUDIT COMMITTEE 4(3-1)**

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
G. Cooper (Lead and Vice-Chairman)	Harmsworth (Lead)
Graham	
Lewis	
Substitutes	Substitutes
Crowe	Jarjussey
Hensley	East
R. Mills	

Independent Member (1)

Mr John Morley (Chairman)

#### **LICENSING COMMITTEE 10 (8-2)**

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Gilham (Chairman)	Allen (Lead)
Yarrow (Vice-Chairman)	Gardner
Barrett	
Kelly	
Kemp	
Melvin	
Payne	
Stead	

N.B. NO SUBSTITUTES ALLOWED FOR LICENSING COMMITTEE

# HILLINGDON DOMESTIC VIOLENCE ACTION FORUM 3 (2-1)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
O'Connor (Chairman).	Gardner (Vice-Chairman)
Jackson	
Substitutes	Substitutes
Brar	Curling

# SUB-COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS TO BE AGREED BY THE PARENT COMMITTEE IMMEDIATLEY FOLLOWING THE END OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

### **APPOINTMENTS SUB COMMITTEE 4 (3-1)**

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
D. Mills	Curling (Lead)
Puddifoot	
Simmonds	
Substitutes	Substitutes
Bianco	Allam
Burrows	Dhillon
Corthorne	Duncan
Seaman-Digby	East
	Harmsworth
	Jarjussey
	Lakhmana
	Major

#### INVESTIGATING AND DISCIPLINARY SUB-COMMITTEE (SENIOR OFFICER) 4 (3-1)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
D. Mills	Curling (Lead)
Puddifoot	
Simmonds	
Substitutes	Substitutes
Bianco	Allen
Burrows	Duncan
Corthorne	Harmsworth
Seaman-Digby	Major

#### **APPEALS SUB-COMMITTEE (SENIOR OFFICER) 4 (3-1)**

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
To be appointed as required.	Curling (Lead)

#### **GRIEVANCE SUB-COMMITTEE (SENIOR OFFICER) 4 (3-1)**

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
To be appointed as required.	Curling (Lead)

#### PENSIONS COMMITTEE INVESTMENT STRATEGY SUB-COMMITTEE 3 (2-1)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Corthorne (Chairman).	Harmsworth (Lead)
Markham	

#### **LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE (NORTH) 5 (4-1)**

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Gilham (Chairman)	Allen (Lead)
Payne	
Kelly	
Melvin	

#### LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE (SOUTH) 5 (4-1)

CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR
Yarrow (Chairman)	Gardner (Lead)
Barrett	
Kemp	
Stead	

ALL MEMBERS OF LICESNING SUB-COMMITTEES MUST ALSO BE MEMBERS OF THE LICENSING COMMITTEE. SUBSTITUTES FOR LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEES - ANY MEMBER OF THE LICENSING COMMITTEE

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

**HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD** - outside of the overall calculation and subject to the Local Authority (Public Health, Health and Wellbeing Boards and Health Scrutiny) Regulations 2013.

VOTING STATUTORY MEMBERS	Substitute	
Councillor Puddifoot (Chairman)	Any Elected Member	
Councillor Corthorne (Vice-Chairman)	Any Elected Member	
Councillor Simmonds	Any Elected Member	
Councillor Mills	Any Elected Member	
Councillor Bianco	Any Elected Member	
Councillor Burrows	Any Elected Member	
Councillor Seaman-Digby	Any Elected Member	
Healthwatch Hillingdon	Tbc	
Clinical Commissioning Group	Tbc	
NON - VOTING STATUTORY MEMBERS*	Substitute	
Statutory Director of Adult Social Services		
Statutory Director of Children's Services		
Director of Public Health		
CO-OPTED MEMBERS**	Substitute	
NHS Hillingdon	N/A	
Hillingdon Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust	N/A	
Central and North West London NHS	N/A	
Foundation Trust		

<sup>\*</sup> These Members are non-voting, subject to consultation with the Board.

<sup>\*\*</sup> These Members are non-voting, subject to consultation with the Board. In addition, these Members are not allowed substitutes and their appointment is subject to approval by the Board, not full Council